Winning Marine

We're helping our brokers win and retain more business. Here are some of our Marine underwriting “sweet spots”.

AIG Marine Differentiators

Claims

Our global marine claims team handles claims onsite – worldwide.

Rapid handling and settlement process for claims below $10,000.

After coverage for a marine cargo loss is confirmed...

We advance up to 50% of the agreed loss estimate within 7 days.

Learn more

Loss Control

World-class team of Marine Loss Control Engineers worldwide. E.g. experienced master mariners, to help clients identify exposures and minimise their risks.

Marine Captives

Extensive captive portfolio (Cargo, Logistics and Marine Liability).

Experience partnering with clients to innovate and manage their total cost of risk.

Multinational

Deep multinational experience and understanding of clients’ local needs.

Extensive global network and alignment with AIG’s multinational Centre of Excellence.

General Average

AIG Marine is able to issue a single global average bond.


Hear it from our Underwriters


Claims help when it matters most


Quick appetite summary

To share paste this link into your emails


Download the Presentation Slides

Our UK Marine Leaders - dedicated to help

Cameron Ross

Transportation & Logistics, Senior Underwriter
+44 (0)7597 797 757
Cameron.Ross@aig.com

Kevin Juniper

Multinational Cargo, Team Lead
+44 (0)7783 765 465
Kevin.Juniper@aig.com

Pene Reuben

Marine Liability, Senior Underwriter
+44 (0)7849 608 011
Pene.Reuben@aig.com

Rod O'Malley

International Cargo, Underwriter
+44 (0)7940 057 686
Rod.Omalley@aig.com

Dale Jones

UK regions
+44 (0)7889 025 340
Dale.Jones@aig.com

Ian Thompson

Marine Claims
Major Losses
+44 (0)7891 029 564
Ian.Thompson@aig.com

Christine York

Marine Claims
Complex Losses
+44 (0)7540 163 590
Christine.York@aig.com

Download and Keep

Winning Marine

1 page summary

PDF

Claims, Marine

1 page summary

PDF

How did we do?

Product Details

See all Marine products

Related Documents

Get Marine documents