Close

Customer Notice: Policyholders experiencing financial difficulties due to coronavirus, please go here to see your options.

Winning Property

We're helping our brokers win and retain more business. Here are some of our Property underwriting “sweet spots”.

AIG Property Differentiators

Claims First

  • Multi award winning Major Loss claims team.
  • In the event of a major claim, AIG will confirm coverage under the policy as quickly as reasonably possible. Once coverage is confirmed, we promise to provide the Policyholder with immediate working funds of up to 50% of our share of the agreed estimate within 7 days for: property damage/repairs, clean-up costs and extra expense/increased cost of working.

Underwriting Expertise

  • Solution oriented underwriting team.
  • Delivering insurance solutions tailored to our clients’ needs.
  • Expertise in structuring complex insurance programs.
  • Wording specialists.

Distribution

  • Ensuring our clients get the best value out of AIG.
  • Serving major clients and broker partners through an elevated experience via the Client Director, enabling the AIG team to solve problems and address the client’s evolving risk needs.

 

Global Risk Engineering

  • Experienced Property Risk Engineers worldwide.
  • Industry and sector specialists.
  • Help clients avoid and minimise losses.
  • Insights for clients about their potential vulnerabilities.

 

Multinational Excellence

  • Significant investment in technology and processes to get global policy issuance before inception.
  • Tools and tech to give Risk Managers insights across global portfolio.
  •  See www.aig.com/multinationalplaybook

 

Timely Multinational Policy Issuance

  • Contract certainty
  • Local compliance
  • Alignment between client’s operations
  • Early premium allocations
  • Reduced rework, minimise cover gaps
Download the Presentation Slides

Our UK Property Leaders - dedicated to help

Rasmus Nygard

Head of UK Property
+44 (0)75 6338 3094
Rasmus.Nygard@aig.com

Mitesh Patel

UK Property Business Manager
+44 (0)77 1015 3481
Mitesh.Patel@aig.com

Kate Sutcliffe

UK Major Accounts
+44 (0)77 5324 0478
Katherine.Sutcliffe@aig.com

Hilary Flynn

UK Middle Market
+44 (0)79 2933 4489
Hilary.Flynn@aig.com

Tim Harris

London Wholesale International
+44 (0)77 1254 5449
Timothy.Harris1@aig.com

Andrew Kay

Regional Manager North & Interim Head of Property Regions
+44 (0)73 9571 2416
Andrew.Kay@aig.com

John Kelly

Claims Major Loss
+44 (0)20 7954 8761
John.kelly@aig.com

Download and Keep

How did we do?

Product Details

See all Property products

learn more

Related Documents

Get Property documents

Learn more