Winning Marine

We're helping our brokers win and retain more business. Here are some of our Marine underwriting “sweet spots”.

AIG Marine Differentiators

Claims

  • Our global marine claims team handles claims onsite – worldwide.
  • Rapid handling and settlement process for claims below $10,000.
  • After coverage for a marine cargo loss is confirmed...
  • We advance up to 50% of the agreed loss estimate within 7 days.

Learn more

 

Loss Control

  • World-class team of Marine Loss Control Engineers worldwide.
  • E.g. experienced master mariners, to help clients identify exposures and minimise their risks.

 

Marine Captives

  • Extensive captive portfolio (Cargo, Logistics and Marine Liability).
  • Experience partnering with clients to innovate and manage their total cost of risk.

 

Multinational

  • Deep multinational experience and understanding of clients’ local needs.
  • Extensive global network and alignment with AIG’s multinational Centre of Excellence.

 

General Average

  • AIG Marine is able to issue a single global average bond.
Download the Presentation Slides

Our UK Marine Leaders - dedicated to help

Sarah Dyer

Head of UK Marine
+44 (0)20 7063 9277
Sarah.Dyer@aig.com

Dale Jones

UK regions
+44 (0)12 1626 4411
Dale.Jones@aig.com

Jeremy Croal

Cargo
+44 (0)20 3217 1828
Jeremy.Croal@aig.com

Stella Tomlin

Marine Liability
+44 (0)20 7954 7397
Stella.Tomlin@aig.com

Ian Thompson

Marine Claims
Major Losses
+44 (0)20 8253 7419
Ian.Thompson@aig.com

Christine York

Marine Claims
Complex Losses
+44 (0)20 8680 7257
Christine.York@aig.com

Alexander Kralchev

Marine Claims Express
+44 (0)20 8633 5781
Alexander.Kralchev@aig.com

Download and Keep

How did we do?

Product Details

See all Marine products

learn more

Related Documents

Get Marine documents

Learn more