Close

Customer Notice: Policyholders experiencing financial difficulties due to coronavirus, please go here to see your options.

Winning M&A

We're helping our brokers win and retain more business. Here are some of our M&A underwriting “sweet spots”.

AIG M&A Differentiators

Claims expertise

We have handled more M&A claims than any other single insurer (in fact we regularly publish our insights into M&A claims trends to help inform brokers and clients). Our M&A clients benefit from a single insurer and decision maker handling and settling their claims - rather than dealing with several parties where an MGA may have arranged capacity.

Cross border expertise

With our M&A teams located strategically throughout the world, we have first-hand understanding of local conditions and requirements and excellent local policy issuance and claims paying capabilities worldwide. Our global footprint is a major strength in the M&A market (especially valuable to multinational clients) that is not shared by all M&A carriers.

Market understanding

Our London M&A underwriting team includes several seasoned M&A practitioners with many years’ experience in the M&A market. Brokers will find that we have a deep understanding of the deal realities in terms of complexities, requirements and timescales, and the practical experience and capabilities to deliver timely and effective solutions.

Longevity and stability

AIG’s long term presence in the M&A market is underpinned by strong and diverse multiline capabilities that has given us over 20 years’ durability in this space. The mono-line based sustainability of recent entrants in the M&A market remains to be seen in an adverse economic environment, especially in the context of very large claims payments.

 

 

To share paste this link into your emails

Download the Presentation Slides

Our UK M&A Leaders - dedicated to help

Mike Turnbull

UK M&A Manager
+44 (0)20 7954 8306
Michael.Turnbull@aig.com

Rory O’Broin

Underwriting Manager,
M&A Group Counsel
+44 (0)20 3217 1718
Rory.Obroin@aig.com

Sophie Newton

M&A Legal Counsel
Tel +44 (0)20 3217 1705 
sophie.newton@aig.com 

Alexander Harmer

M&A Manager,
Emerging Markets
+44 (0) 20 7954 8297
Alexander.Harmer@aig.com

Emma Lenné

Senior Underwriter, Nordics
+44 (0)20 7954 8015
Emma.Lenne@aig.com

George Blackborow

Senior Underwriter
+44 (0)20 7954 8301
George.Blackborow@aig.com

Richard Penton

Senior Underwriter
+44 (0)20 7954 7253
Richard.Penton@aig.com

Shannon Raimondi

Senior Underwriter
+44 (0)20 7063 5426
Shannon.Raimondi@aig.com

Dimitra Theodoridou

Senior Underwriter
+44 (0)20 3217 1626
Dimitra.Theodoridou@aig.com

Andrew Gofton-Salmond

Senior Underwriter
+44 (0)7395 712 418
Andrew.Goftonsalmond@aig.com

Tian Tang

Senior Underwriter
+44 (0)20 7954 8318
Tian.Tang@aig.com

Ciaran O’Hara

Underwriter
+44 (0)20 7063 5422
Ciaran.Ohara@aig.com

Download and Keep

How did we do?

Product Details

See all M&A products

learn more

Related Documents

Get M&A documents

Learn more