Close

Customer Notice: Policyholders experiencing financial difficulties due to coronavirus, please go here to see your options.

Winning Energy

We're helping our brokers win and retain more business. Here are some of our Energy underwriting “sweet spots”.

AIG Energy Differentiators

 

Claims First

  • Multi award winning Major Loss claims team.
  • In the event of a major claim, AIG will confirm coverage under the policy as quickly as reasonably possible. Once coverage is confirmed, we promise to provide the Policyholder with immediate working funds of up to 50% of our share of the agreed estimate within 7 days for: property damage/repairs, clean-up costs and extra expense/increased cost of working.

 

Specialist expertise

  • Substantial underwriting, claims and engineering expertise in all areas of the energy industry.
  • Delivering bespoke solutions for clients’ core businesses and fringe exposures.

 

Multinational

  • AIG Global Network of strong local AIG offices and top tier local insurance partners.
  • Ability to handle captive fronting and wrap-around captive programmes.

 

Energy Loss Prevention

  • Experienced risk engineers delivering expert risk assessments, benchmarking and loss prevention services on clients’ sites.
  • Extensive data modelling capabilities.

 

Cyber Health Check

  • Outstanding cyber capabilities (cyber insurance and specialist risk management services)
  • Health checks that analyse clients’ cyber vulnerabilities (including potential property damage and business interruption).

 

Loss Workshops

  • Analysis of clients’ operations and their vulnerability to particular perils, mock loss scenarios and claims response in different parts of the clients’ operations.

 

Energy Networking

  • Provide energy clients with valuable industry networking opportunities
  • e.g. energy round tables for clients to share key issues and exchange information.

To share paste this link into your emails

Download the Presentation Slides

Our UK Energy Leaders - dedicated to help

James Langdon

UK Head of Energy & Construction
James.Langdon@aig.com
+44 (0)20 3217 1527

Ben Shannon

UK Oil Rig
Ben.Shannon@aig.com
+44 (0)20 7954 8197

Cagri Sakalli

UK Energy Casualty
Cagri.Sakalli@aig.com
+44 (0)75 1799 7992

Peter Cranston

UK Power
Peter.Cranston@aig.com
+44 (0)20 3217 1842

Simon Morgan

UK Mining
Simon.Morgan@aig.com
+44 (0)20 3217 1528

Chris Halm

UK Oil & Petrochemicals
Christian.Halm@aig.com
+44 (0)20 7954 7367

Gerald McDowell

UK Construction
Gerald.McDowell@aig.com
+44 (0)20 7954 8378

John Whitbourn

UK Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals
John.Whitbourn@aig.com
+44 (0)20 7954 8564

Simon Barnes

UK Energy Casualty
Simon.Barnes@aig.com
+44 (0)7718 166 689

John Kelly

Claims Major Loss
John.Kelly@aig.com
+44 (0)20 7954 8761

Download and Keep

How did we do?

Product Details

See all Energy products

learn more

Related Documents

Get Energy documents

Learn more