Close

Customer Notice: Policyholders experiencing financial difficulties due to coronavirus, please go here to see your options.

Airmic Fest 2020

AIG at Airmic Fest 2020

Navigating today's complex risk landscape requires technical expertise & foresight. 
AIG’s solutions are informed by detailed strategic analysis, proprietary claims data & perspectives forged from deep experience. At Airmic Fest 2020, learn how AIG partners with clients to better understand & manage risk.

M&A Claims Report

Claims Intelligence Series - 2020 Report. Watch Mary Duffy, AIG's Global Head of Mergers & Acquisitions, discusses this year’s M&A claims study.

Multinational Insurance Solutions

With a hundred years of servicing multinational businesses AIG has vast global knowledge of local markets, practices, regulations, tax concerns, exposures and coverage requirements.

Technical Expertise: Limiting ADR liability

There is a growing emerging risk of securities class action lawsuits for international large cap companies with ADRs in the US. This situation is ongoing and developing, and companies need to understand their risk and look to mitigate their exposure. 

Virtual Medical Care

Virtual Medical Care raises the bar in terms of medical advice and guidance available to LifeLine Plus customers, while also providing employers with a tangible new benefit for their staff.

Human Cyber Risk

Human Cyber Risk – The first line of defence. In a new report, AIG explores the cyber 'human factor' and concludes it is time to take a new approach to addressing the human side of cyber risk, by identifying and addressing the underlying root-cause: human behaviour. 

 

Environmental: Wind Power

While the climate case for renewables is undeniable and the economic case is becoming increasingly compelling, clean energy does present some threats to the environment that need to be navigated.

AIG Speakers

Tuesday 22nd September, 11:30am – 12:45pm

On Demand session A2: 

‘Warranty & Indemnity Insurance – if we’d known then what we know now’

Baker Tilly, AIG & Gallagher | Moderator: Tracey Skinner, BT

Speakers:

  • Stuart Hogan - Senior Manager, Global Forensics & Litigation Services, Baker Tilly
  • Richard Penton - Senior Underwriter, M&A, AIG
  • George Minoprio - Executive Director, Major Risks Practice, Gallagher

Session overview:

First-hand insights from a panel of specialists in Warranty & Indemnity insurance on their experience of claims and the claims handling process. Including case examples of types of claims advanced and trends in the market, along with suggestions on how to optimise future insurance coverage and maximise claims process efficiencies.

Wednesday 23rd September: 9:45am – 10:45am

Leadership Panel Discussion:

Working Together – the risk financing entrepreneurs

We will listen to insurance industry leaders each talk briefly about how they are changing the way they do business to better support clients as they build resilience and success in their organisations.

We will then challenge panellists on how client relationships need to be developed to accelerate and enable new integrated risk and insurance solutions. The partner CEOs have chosen the following industrial focus for their ‘TED’ talks on working together (co-creation) to innovate.

During the panel discussion after the individual ‘TED’ talks, the five key areas of working together with partners will be explored to consider how each industry is changing, what issues came up and how they were overcome:

  • The customer role
  • Information gathering
  • Solution design
  • Solution development
  • Solution deployment

Speakers:

  • Ailsa King - Client Chief Officer, Marsh UK & Ireland
  • Anthony Baldwin - Chief Executive Officer, UK, AIG
  • Claire McDonald - Managing Director, HDI Global UK
  • Matthew Wilson - President & Chief Executive Officer, Travelers Europe
  • Sean McGovern - CEO, UK & Lloyd's market, AXA XL

Thursday 24th September, 9:45am – 10:45am

Seminar: ‘The Brexit clock is ticking: 

What the final months of negotiations will mean for the insurance market.’

Speakers:

  • Nickolas Reinhardt - Co-Founder and Director, Afore Consulting
  • Keith Stern - Regional Manager, UK & Ireland, Lloyd’s
  • Suzy Awford - Head of Regulatory & Government Affairs, UK, AIG
  • Flora Hamilton - Director of Financial, Services, CBI
  • Neil Sherlock CBE - Senior Adviser, PwC | Joint Chair, French Chamber’s Brexit Forum
  • Roy White - Chairman of Specialty for the UK & Ireland, Marsh-JLT

With just over three months to go until the Brexit transition period ends on 31 December 2020, what are the big issues and challenges facing the insurance industry?

Between now and the end of the year, the conditions of the UK’s new relationship with the EU will be redefined and agreed, with wide-ranging impact on the entire economy and business sector. With the insurance industry already in the midst of the pandemic-induced storm, this panel will debate the challenges posed by Brexit and what we can expect from the last leg of negotiations.

See Who's Attending From AIG

Client Engagement & Broker Engagement

Charlie Kitson

Head of Client Engagement, International
Charles.Kitson@AIG.com

Andrew Griffin

Client Director
Andrew.Griffin@aig.com 

Craig Angus

Client Executive
Craig.Angus@aig.com

Dan Martin

Head of Broker Engagement, UK
daniel.martin@aig.com

Kelly Hunter

Head of Client Engagement, UK
Kelly.Hunter@aig.com

Steve Liberda

Client Director
Steve.Liberda@aig.com

Tannie Khupe

Business Development Director
Tannie.Khupe@aig.com

Peter Mitchener

Broker Relationship Manager
Peter.Mitchener@aig.com 

Stephanie Parker

Client Director
Stephanie.Parker@aig.com 

Stuart Samuels

Client Director
Stuart.Samuels@aig.com

Dominique Nicholson

Business Development Executive
Dominique.Nicholson@AIG.com

Andrew Hales

Broker Relationship Manager
Andrew.Hales@AIG.com

Nick du Rocher

Client Director
Nick.Durocher@aig.com

Claire O'Mahony

Client Executive
Claire.Omahony@aig.com

Laura Lund

Head of UK Regions
Laura.lund@aig.com

Rafique Ahsunollah

Broker Relationship Manager
Rafique.Ahsunollah@aig.com 

Accident & Health/Travel

Ian Robinson

Head of UK Personal Insurance
IanRobinson.UK@AIG.com

Guy Flawn

Group Manager, Accident & Health
Guy.Flawn@aig.com

Daniel Bott

Business Development Senior Underwriter
Daniel.Bott@aig.com

Claims (including CARMs)

Steve Parry

Global Head of Technical Claims
Steve.Parry@aig.com

Carmela Claydon

Claims Account Relationship Manager
Carmela.Claydon@aig.com

Simon Gallimore

VP Casualty Claims
Simon.Gallimore@aig.com

Fiona Miller

Claims Account Relationship Manager
Fiona.Miller@AIG.Com

Ian Allan

Claims Account Relationship Leader
Ian.Allan@AIG.com

Justin Andrews

Regional Multinational Claims Manager - EMEA
Justin.Andrews@aig.com

Jonathan Reed

Claims Account Relationship Manager
Jonathan.Reed@AIG.com

Casualty

Joel Barker

Head of UK Casualty
Joel.Barker@aig.com

Gareth Russell

Motor Manager
Gareth.Russell@aig.com

Ross McLeod

Head of Casualty – UK Regions
Ross.McLeod@AIG.com

Clive Rogers

Casualty - Construction Manager
Clive.Rogers@aig.com

Keith Knight

London Casualty Manager
Keith.Knight@AIG.com

Ben Shannon

Casualty - Regional Energy Manager
Ben.Shannon@aig.com

Karen Buggle

Major Accounts Manager
karen.buggle@aig.com

Jessie Francois

Environmental Manager
Jessie.Francois@aig.com

Crisis Solutions

Cesar Florez

Head of Crisis Solutions, UK, Latin America
cesar.florez@aig.com

Jon Gregory

Product Head, Crisis Solutions
jon.gregory@aig.com

Financial Lines - including Cyber

Geraud Verhille

Head of UK Financial Lines
Geraud.Verhille@AIG.com

David Tubbs

Portfolio Manager
David.Tubbs@AIG.com

Alan Candler

Head of Region, Financial Lines
Alan.Candler@AIG.com

Chris Magee

Head of Commercial D&O
Christopher.Magee@aig.com

Carene Madden

Head of UK Financial Institutions
Carene.Madden@aig.com

Tom Harris

Team Leader - Commercial Institutions
Thomas.Harris1@aig.com

James Hebert

Head of Cyber UK
James.Hebert@aig.com

M&A

Mike Turnbull

Senior Management and Mergers & Acquisitions Team
Michael.Turnbull@aig.com 

Rory O’Broin

Underwriting Manager, M&A Group Counsel
Rory.Obroin@aig.com

Richard Penton

Senior Underwriter
Richard.Penton@aig.com

Marine

Sarah Dyer

Head of UK Marine
Sarah.Dyer@aig.com

Katie Jones

Marine Assistant Underwriter
Katie.Jones@aig.com

Marketing & Communications

Nicola Ratchford

Head of Marketing & Communications, UK
Nicola.Ratchford@aig.com 

Lesley Kinahan

Events Manager
Lesley.Kinahan@AIG.com 

Richard Hebblethwaite

Marketing Director
Richard.Hebblethwaite@AIG.com 

Anita Kwasniewski

Client & Broker Events and Hospitality
Anita.Kwasniewski@aig.com 

Hannah Scott

External Communications Manager, UK
Hannah.Scott@aig.com 

Chloé Green

Head of Events, UK
Chloe.Green@aig.com 

Multinational

Adrian Sykes

Head of Multinational Technical Team - UK
Adrian.Sykes@aig.com 

Pierrick Livet

Senior Multinational Client Executive
Pierrick.Livet@aig.com 

Francesca Tartaro

Multinational Client Executive
Francesca.Tartaro@aig.com 

Property

Rasmus Nygard

Head of UK Commercial Property
Rasmus.Nygard@aig.com 

Kate Sutcliffe

UK Major Accounts Manager
Katherine.Sutcliffe@aig.com

Mitesh Patel

UK Property Business Manager
Mitesh.Patel@aig.com 

Simon Warren

Senior Underwriter, Commercial Property
Simon.Warren@aig.com 

Hilary Flynn

UK Middle Market Manager
Hilary.Flynn@aig.com

Tim Harris

International Wholesale Manager
Timothy.Harris1@aig.com

Regulatory & Government Affairs

Suzy Awford

Head of Regulatory & Government Affairs
Suzy.Awford@aig.com

Risk Consulting

Clive Sherwood

Risk Strategist, UK
Clive.Sherwood@aig.com 

Talbot

Graham Keast

Marketing Communications Lead
graham.keast@talbotuw.com

Trade Credit

Sharon Giddings

Global Head of Mid-Market, Head of Trade Credit – UK and Ireland
Sharon.Giddings@aig.com 

Marius Wolmarans

MN Business Development
Marius.Wolmarans@aig.com

Marilyn Blattner-Hoyle

Global Head of Trade Finance
Marilyn.blattner-hoyle@aig.com